Our Staff

Telephone: (402) 768-6027


Lending Department

Patrick Kenner (ext. 141) - President & CEO / Commercial, SBA, USDA/FSA, B&I/CF Lending

Juli Durflinger (ext. 114) - Loan Administration / Consumer Lending

Gary Muell (ext. 112) Agricultural, Commercial, Consumer, and USDA/FSA Lending

Rebecca Schure (ext. 115) - Commercial, Consumer and SBA Lending


Funds Management and Compliance

Mary Fangmeier (ext. 142) - Vice President / Residential Lending

Deposit Services

Kristy Fangmeier (ext. 122) 

Janine Lewis (ext. 111) 


Kelli Day (ext. 133) 

Deanna Gunn (ext. 144) 

Danielle Larson (ext. 131)


Information Technology and Risk Management

Kent Cottam (ext. 146) 

Click here to see Thayer County Bank's Board of Directors and/or Statement of Condition.



Effective 7/1/2020, we are increasing the amount we make available for withdrawal by checks not subject to next day availability to $225. In addition, the amount available for withdrawal on exception holds for large deposits and new accounts holds is increasing to $5,525.

Just a reminder from your local community bank to protect yourself from fraud and scams.

Thayer County Bank will not call or email you for personal information (e.g., account number, social security number or mother's maiden name).

Please notify us immediately if you receive an unusual call or email claiming to be from Thayer County Bank.

Pat Kenner's 60th Brithday Celebration. Click Here

Mary Rauner's Retirement Celebration. Click Here

Shop Local! Click here to find out why.